Bushfire Management Committees will have the following members who reside and/or are employed/assigned in the area of responsibility, with experience in bushfire management:
- A regional officer of the SA Country Fire Service;
- A senior SACFS officer(s), who is a volunteer, nominated by the Volunteer Fire Brigades Association, with a maximum of two;
- A local government officer(s), nominated by the relevant Regional Local Government Association, with a maximum of two;
- An officer of the SA Metropolitan Fire Service, where applicable;
- An officer from Forestry SA, where applicable;
- An officer of the Department of Environment and Heritage, where applicable; A landholder recommended by the Farmers Federation of South Australia;
- An officer of South Australian Police;
- An officer from the Department of Transport and Infrastructure, where applicable;
- A person nominated by the Natural Resource Management Board(s);
- An officer of SA Water, where applicable;
- A person nominated by the community;
- Any other member with relevant bushfire management experience approved by the State Bushfire Coordination Committee;
- An Executive Officer from the SA Country Fire Service.

Recommendation 9